skip to Main Content

New Voices
Volume 2

A Journal for Emerging Scholars of Japanese Studies in Australia

ISSN 2204-194X


Editor, Volume 2
Dr Matthew Stavros, University of Sydney

Editorial Advisory Board (in alphabetical order)
Professor Kent Anderson, Australian National University
Dr Tomoko Aoyama, University of Queensland
Professor William Coaldrake, University of Melbourne
Dr Misuzu Hanihara-Chow, Macquarie University
Professor Purnendra Jain, University of Adelaide
Ms Tomoko Koyama, Macquarie University
Professor Tessa Morris-Suzuki, Australian National University
Associate Professor Alison Tokita, Monash University

Series Editors
Wakao Koike, Acting Director, The Japan Foundation, Sydney
Susan Wake, Program Coordinator, The Japan Foundation, Sydney

All submissions to New Voices are peer reviewed by a board of independent academic experts to meet the HERDC requirements for refereed journal status. This and other volumes are available for download via the New Voices website and the Directory of Open Access Journals. |

The views expressed in this journal are those of the authors, and do not necessarily coincide with those of the editors, the members of the Editorial Advisory Board or The Japan Foundation, Sydney.

Japanese names are written in first name—surname order, in accordance with English-language convention. The long vowel sound in Japanese is indicated by a macron (e.g. kōtsū), unless in common use without (e.g. Tokyo).


Published By
The Japan Foundation, Sydney
Level 4, Central Park
28 Broadway, Chippendale NSW 2008

December, 2008

© The Japan Foundation, Sydney, 2008
All material in New Voices, Volume 2 is copyright. Copyright of each article belongs to the author. Copyright of the collection belongs to The Japan Foundation, Sydney. All third-party images have been reproduced with permission and copyright remains with the original copyright holders. Apart from any fair use as permitted under the Copyright Act 1968, no part of this material may be reproduced without the prior permission of The Japan Foundation, Sydney and other copyright holders.

Back To Top